Erling Haaland wins 2020 Golden Boy award



Erling Haaland wins 2020 Golden Boy award

Norwegian professional footballer and Borussia Dortmund Forward, Erling Haaland has been named 2020 Golden Boy Award Winner for his excellent run for the past seasons.

The prize, presented by Italian newspaper Tuttosport and won by Portuguese international Joao Felix last year, is given to the best player aged 21 or under from a top-tier league in Europe.

Haaland is the second Borussia Dortmund player to win the award after Mario Götze, who won the award in 2011.

Recent winners of the Golden Boy award have included Kylian Mbappé in 2017, Matthijs de Ligt in 2018 and Joao Felix in 2019.

Haaland beat out competition from the Joao Felix, Borussia Dortmund teammate Jadon Sancho, Bayern Munich left-back Alphonso Davies, Barcelona winger Ansu Fati, Manchester City midfielder Phil Foden, Mason Greenwood and several other talented youngsters across Europe.

Check the list below


Source : Sintim Media


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here