Prez. Akuffo Addo Nominates David Dontoh As Chairman For National Film Authority.


Prez. Akuffo Addo Nominates David Dontoh As Chairman For National Film Authority. 

David Dontoh | Veteran Actor & TV Personality
The former Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Hon. Catherine Afeku on 18th October, 2018 hinted about the creation of a National Film Authority which will help spearhead the development of the film industry and make it more vibrant to meet international standards.

Online reporters at Sintim Media has come across a document circulating on social media which was issued by the office of the president  dated 5th December, 2019, signed by the Chief of Staff, Hon. Fremah-Osei Opare. 

The document shows that, His Excellency President Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo and other stakeholders have nominated some Veteran Movie Personalities in the film and creative arts sector to lead the National Film Authority agenda.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo nominated Actor and Television Personality, David Kwame Dontoh as the President for the National Film Authority and Ghanaian film actress, Producer, and Director, Juliet Yaa Asantewa Asante as Executive Secretary for the National Film Authority.

The rest on the list are Mr. Zakaria Abdulai, Mr. Koffi Nartey, Madam Akorfa Ejeani, Mr. Kofi Ohemeng Owusu, Mrs. Rukiyaty Ankrah, Mr. Samuel Gyandoh, Mr. Ernest Boateng, Madam Yaa Attafua, Mrs. Dora Darkwa- Mebsah, Dr. Samuel Anyetei Nai and Mr. Samuel Fiscian.

Below is a picture of the document;

With the exception of the Chairman, David Dontoh, who is the nominee of the President, H.E Nana Akufo-Addo, the rest represent different groupings across the Film, Copyright, Communication and Justice industries.

The formation of the National Film Authority is in accordance with Section 4 (1), (2) of the Development and Classification of Film, 2016 (Act 935).

Source: Sintim | Sintim Media 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here